AzSRC History

The Arizona Society for Respiratory Care (AzSRC) is a non-profit organization that supports respiratory care practitioners of Arizona. This site is provided by the AzSRC to enhance communications and the distribution of information among its members and those interested in Respiratory Care. The AzSRC is a chartered affiliate of the American Association for Respiratory Care. When you join the AARC you automatically become a member of the AzSRC.

Respiratory Care is the health care specialty responsible for the treatment and care of the lungs.

Respiratory Care practitioners work in hospitals, in extended care facilities, and some even visit patients’ homes. They treat patients of all ages, from newborns to elderly persons. They handle both acute, or sudden, problems as well as chronic or long-term disorders. Respiratory Care practitioners work closely with doctors and other health practitioners. RCPs are specialists respected for their scientific and technical expertise.

Saving lives is our business! Respiratory Care Practitioners save lives with technology.

They use computer equipment to maintain patient breathing and to diagnose illness. Respiratory Care Practitioners are experts who apply technology to human frailty. A career in Respiratory Care is challenging but attainable. The respiratory care programs in Arizona award the Associate or Bachelor degree. Upon graduation, students are eligible for the Certification Examination that qualifies one as a Respiratory Care Practitioner. Respiratory Care Practitioners are professionals recognized for their role in public health and welfare.

Arizona Board of Respiratory Care Examiners

1740 West Adams, Suite 3406
Phoenix 85007
P: (602) 542-5995
F: (602) 542-5900

Arizona Board of Respiratory Care Examiners Website

Our Mailing Address:

Arizona Society for Respiratory Care
PO Box 9342
Surprise, AZ 85374

Meet the Officiary

Kathy Rineer





Term Ends: January 1, 2019

Betti Grab


 President- elect


Term Ends: January 1, 2019

Meetings and Minutes

AzSRC Bylaws

Shauna Dusbabek




Term Ends: January 1, 2019

Corin Walters




Term Ends: January 1, 2019

Christine Claxton





Term Ends: January 1, 2020

Pam Artibey




Term Ends: January 1, 2019

Gretchen Stanton


Board Member


Term Ends: January 1, 2020

Devon Nelson


Board Member


Term Ends: January 1, 2020

Teresa Chavez


Board Member


Term Ends: January 1, 2019

Amy Miller


Board Member


Term Ends: January 1, 2019

Committee Chairs

Conference Program Committee

Elizabeth Grab/ Kathy Rineer

Budget and Audit Committee

Shauna Dusbabek/Kathy Rineer

CEU Committee

Tammy Redasky

Military Liaison

Lamar White

Bylaws Committee

Kathy Rineer

Elections and Nominations

Elizabeth Grab

Student Committee

Teresa Chavez/Amy Miller/Ashley Feighery

Public Member

John Maurer


Introducing the newest members to the AzSRC Board!

Vice-President, Ashley Feighery, BHA, RRT

Secretary, Teresa Chavez, BS, RRT

Treasurer, Rochelle Swenson, BS, RRT

Board Member, Melissa Allen, MEd., RRT

Board Member,  Tara D Shy BSRT, RRT-NPS, RRT-ACCS, CPFT

Delegate, Amy Bardin-Spencer,  EdD(c),MS, RRT, VA-BC

Lamar White will continue for another year as our military liaison.

We will be selecting a new student member soon for next year.  We want to think Heath Pellman for his support and enthusiasm serving as our 2018 student member.

This year the board has selected 2 public members who will each serve one year term.  We are excited to announce that both  Piroshka Simpson  and  John Maurer  will be serving as our public members this year.  Welcome!